Rocky, Moxie, and Duke

The Youngsters Eat Breakfast

DH and Lucy are sad that we didn’t get walloped by the blizzard that hit downstate. However our fresh six inches last night is fine by me, and more is falling. My barnyard is scoured clear by the wind, but on the back deck at home we have 16″ total so far from the past four days. Life is busy enough that I don’t need anything to be epic.

Rocky and Moxie

My bull calf, Duke, turned three months old this week. He’s already gaining on my stunted rescue heifer, Moxie, almost 18 months. However she is no pushover and neither my steer Rocky (who at 9 months outweighs her considerably) nor Duke gets away with a thing.

Girl power!

Moxie and Duke

 

Leave a Reply

