Congratulations, My Friend!

My friend Alison graduates today with a Master’s Degree in Nursing. Once her children were in college Alison decided to go back herself. She has accomplished this advanced degree, which required regularly commuting two hours to Albany, while working full-time at a demanding job. For several years she has spent all her weekends doggedly writing papers. And now she is done. Hooray!

Alison is warm and generous, smart, funny, impressively organized, and dedicated to anything or anyone that requires her attention. My children adore her almost as much as I do. I am lost in admiration.

Congratulations, dear Al!

One Response to Congratulations, My Friend!

  1. Alison says:

    Thanks! It is only with the help, support and encouragement of all my friends and family that I was able to accomplish this goal! It really takes a village…even to raise an adult!

Leave a Reply

