Pardon the Hiatus

It’s been busy here and I’ve had a lingering infection, an unexpected side effect from a medical procedure. Between feeling punk, waiting in doctor’s offices, cooking for guests, attending special events for DH’s work, coping with sudden alarms, and trying to stay on top of chores at the farm, writing has taken a back seat. Today Lucy and I head to Vermont for the second time in ten days. I will take my various pill bottles with me.

However the family did all gather to decorate the tree last week. Too bad you can’t see the precarious tower of boxes that Jon and Lucy constructed to support the camera. In the photo we are all waiting expectantly for it to collapse again.

I love the holiday season and will be glad when the pace slows down a trifle and I can enjoy it more.

4 Responses to Pardon the Hiatus

  1. Beth says:

    You have a beautiful family — happy holidays to you!

  2. Kimberly & Arthur says:

    I wish we were closer…we could help with chores! I really enjoyed the little time we talked during your visit. I pray that you are feeling better and health will prevail during the new year. May God bless you and your family and give the “girls” a hug for us. Merry Christmas!

    • adkmilkmaid says:

      Kim, I wish you were closer, too, because I’d love to talk sheep for hours! The girls are fine. They run into the big sheep stall at night with the flock and then pop right back out again, waiting for me to open the door to the little lambing stall where they know they will get a private snack with no shoving. After Christmas I will encourage them to stay with The Big Girls overnight but for now they are enjoying their separate bunk. They are so pretty that I always look at them and smile. THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

