Crawling Out from Under

The last month on the farm has been hot, buggy, hectic, and exhausting. The same could be said about my personal life, minus the biting flies.

At one point the problems to be solved were multiplying so quickly I felt as if I had been trapped in front of a pitching machine firing staccato hard balls and if I lost my focus even for a moment I could only cower and cover my head.

My hope is that things may be settling down and I can get back to posting about the farm. Here is a teaser photo of Henry, my foster calf. Yes, I have three calves now! Two bulls and a heifer. Believe it or not, this is part of my effort to simplify.

All will be revealed.

5 Responses to Crawling Out from Under

  1. Elaine Murphy says:

    Welcome back, Selden……I’m glad that things are settling down a bit for you. You have been in my thoughts…I love Henry’s beautiful face and heart shaped patch! Looking forward to future postings…

  2. Jane Wellker says:

    So glad to see one of your new babies! Can’t wait for more.. 🙂

  3. Welcome back………

    • Kirby says:

      He is adorable. I have missed you and hope you have had some rain. Hopefully the calves will bring some much deserved joy into your life and not more work.

  4. tricia says:

    Well glad your typing fingers are back working! Can’t wait to hear the simplifying strategy……… So have you gotten any of the rains that us “down south” got lately?

Leave a Reply

