Diabetic Chocolate Cake

IMG_3199

Lucy and I made a sugar-free, flour-less chocolate cake for a diabetic friend’s celebration. The secret ingredient of this cake is beans! (Plus ten eggs.)

I found the basic recipe here at the Healthy Indulgences blog. Instead of the regular black beans called for in the recipe, I used Eden black soy beans to lower the carbohydrate count even further. Soy beans have fewer than half the carbs of other beans.

Lucy was our cake decorator.

The only problem with cakes is that you can’t sample them before giving them away. I’m a bit nervous to know how this one turned out.

I hope it’s good!

LATER: I got a text from the family saying the cake was “awesome” and “tasted like normal cake.” Hooray!

Leave a Reply

