Party’s Over!

I hosted a party for 65 people last night. I host this party every year at this season for my husband’s work, but as I am not a natural hostess, even with the main food catered I find it a stressful experience. Combined with pressing issues at the farm and with the family, four times a day carpooling, plus a dental emergency that required driving to Vermont, I have been scheduled minute by minute for the past fortnight.

But this morning I wake up a free (almost) woman. Just the usual full-page list of chores. Hooray!

I will start catching up in these pages tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

