On the Road

I’m on the road today, taking my two bulls/steers to the slaughterhouse. I like to get my animals in early in the day, so they do not wait, worried, in an unfamiliar place. Slaughter days are always sad and heavy on my heart but I try to make them as stress-free for the animals as possible.

Thus I got up at 4 AM, have had coffee, and in a few minutes will head to the farm to do chores and start driving by 5:30. It is a two-hour drive.

Stash will come with me. He is still a baby, of course, but he’s learning his farm dog responsibilities. Here he is, helping me move fence in the pasture after supper a few days ago.

IMG_3331

One Response to On the Road

  1. Viv says:

    Glad you got an appointment, worrying about bullish antics is so stressful.

Leave a Reply

