Brief Pause for Flu

Sunday night I came down with a sudden and distressing stomach bug. I thought it might be connected to dehydration but now that seems a stretch. I was felled abruptly after supper, didn’t sleep much, and got up yesterday before 3 AM, still nauseous and woozy.

I didn’t feel strong enough to hike with the dogs. I mucked the barn and spread manure. I moved the sheep. I forced myself to work a little more on the back field fence but mostly collected fresh bug bites.

Today I’m back at 95% but am on the road all day with Lucy. I am off to barn chores momentarily as we must leave by 8 AM.

The cattle have grazed off all the desirable forage in the knoll field and were eating hay last night in the barn paddock. I am so eager to have them out in the back acres. I think one more long day will do it.

I don’t have time to be sick!

3 Responses to Brief Pause for Flu

  1. RHB says:

    I pray you feel better.

  2. ned says:

    There is never a good time to be sick. Especially when you have animals or children. I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

