Contentment

IMG_0846

I hadn’t realized how much pressure I had been feeling about the back pasture — until it was lifted. Yesterday felt like a vacation day. I still worked from 8-5, ran errands in town, hiked with the dogs, broke machines (this time an essential rubber gasket fell off Allen’s mower), and doctored sick animals (more another day), but my heart was light. Birds swooped after bugs in my wake as I mowed in the south field.

I looked around and felt pure contentment. Here are the sheep, from the hayloft door.

IMG_0851

The list is still very long but for this one day, I mowed and sang hymns and felt peace like a river.

Leave a Reply

