Weeding

IMG_1170

In between mucking, mowing, moving sheep, walking the dogs, and driving Lucy, I’ve been weeding the big future garden in hour-long snatches. I believe I’m about eleven hours into it now. I’ve filled two pallet compost bins that are almost 4′ x 4′ x 4′ high. I think three more hours and one more bin of pulled weeds will see it done. I don’t have a cow in milk this summer, but my forearms are getting a nice workout anyway.

It’s slightly discouraging to think that all this sweating in the hot sunshine could have been avoided if I’d been able to tackle the garden eight weeks ago. However, there are bigger problems in life.

I listen to hymns and pull weeds, and peace like a river attendeth my way. I’ll get it done eventually.

Leave a Reply

