It Will All Work Out

I am still sick, coughing, sneezing, and not sleeping. However I am calmer, which is always a good thing.

When I regained some equilibrium yesterday I remembered that my contract is not with the gentleman whose excited blustering upset me. This man works for my contractor. I am going to sit down with my contractor, who is quiet and meticulous. We will find a solution that is fair to both of us.

The older gentleman appears to be accustomed to getting his way by loudly steamrolling over opposition. His intent is not malicious, but simply to get his way. Moreover, he did not have any idea that grading was supposed to be included in the contract, nor did he know I would be devastated by a comparison of his noisy behavior to a dear man he never met.

However, I had told my friend Damon about the encounter at the time. Damon has a volcanic temper. He is kind at heart but his exterior can be fierce and intimidating. (I was afraid of him for many years.) A great deal of his language is unprintable. Damon has been in the hospital but he was immediately prepared to go for the jugular. “Gimme the bastard’s number!” Maybe he would have his niece drive him to the site.

My task last night was to get my favorite attack dog back on the leash.

4 Responses to It Will All Work Out

  1. Jack Merritt says:

    Love it Girl. You will do well.

  2. Regina says:

    It’s okay to have boundaries. I am sorry I am not there to give him the back off look.

  3. Ned says:

    Everyone needs an attack dog now and then. I would be honored to do the job if I was closer. Sometimes bullies just need the wind taken out of their bluster. Wishing you all the best as your project moves forward.

    • adkmilkmaid says:

      Thanks, Ned. All is well now. He looks at me with a naughty twinkle and says, “But I won’t say anything!” LOL

Leave a Reply

