Happy New Year!

As always on January 1st, I am making New Year’s resolutions. Many of them are the same from year to year. Get to church more, take the dogs for more long walks, spend more time with my loved ones, spend less time on my computer. Also: less complaining, more counting my blessings.

One would think I would have figured life out by now, but no. Despite my advancing age, I am clearly a continuing Work in Progress. I wonder if this is just me, or if this is a reality for many and a well-kept secret.

8 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Jack Merritt says:

    I never bother making resolutions, I’d probably forget them immediately any way. And I know that I’ll never be a masterpiece either, but I am a work in progress,and have been for too many years to admit to. Hope that you all have a fabulous year,and I’m happy to see your house progress. Good luck to All

  2. Michelle Canfield says:

    LOL, I’m pretty sure that anyone who is able to declare “I am perfected” at any stage of life is just delusional!

    • adkmilkmaid says:

      I would be comforted to think this is true! 🙂 However I’m always sadly aware of the steep “still learning” curve in front of me.

  3. Missy says:

    Hi Selden! I’ve just spent a very unexpected but pleasant hour catching up on your news. (i was just about to update my own blog and I got side tracked onto yours!) What a roller coaster ride! I smiled with happiness and gasped with sadness at various points… Your friends and family, home and farm seem so familiar after all these years. 🙂 I’m so happy to see your house going up and it was wonderful to read about your veterinary success with Andy. Can’t wait to hear of all your news still to come in the months to come. Happy new year.

  4. So glad you are able to find time to blog. I treasure reading your words and now catching up with your new house project!

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

