Glamour

DH snapped these photos of me as I was dressing for barn chores this morning before breakfast. It was my usual winter outfit, slightly modified for warmer weather. Layers of ratty t-shirts. A big old sweatshirt pulled from the school lost-and-found at the end of last year. My rotting coveralls, due for the trash at the close of the season. The hay stuck to my wool hat was (for DH) the crowning touch.

“Oh my God, you’re the definition of a hayseed!”

img_4467

img_4471

E.B. White said of his beloved wife, Katharine, a passionate gardener who wore tweed suits and Ferragamo pumps to tend her flower borders, “She never dressed down for her gardens.”

DH can say equally truthfully that I never dress up for my barn.

3 Responses to Glamour

  1. Elaine Murphy says:

    Love it!❤

  2. Shawn says:

    Rocking that farmer look.
    Hey, please do check your PM’s on KFC. I sent you a message that might help you out with your future foster calf situation.

Leave a Reply

