Vacation!

For the third day in a row, today I got up at 4 AM to write reports. I helped set breakfast tables at school at 7:30 AM, finished my reports and advisor letters by noon, and as of now I’m on spring break.

I’m tired but I am thrilled. This afternoon I will write my Vacation To-Do List. This is always a favorite time, when the two weeks stretch empty before me and any yeoman job seems possible. Maybe I will refinish the stairs to the apartment! Build garden shed doors! Insulate the attic! Move all our boxed possessions to the new house basement! Plot a novel!

Reality will set in soon enough, but for now I feel light and yeasty and full of cheer and hope.

Leave a Reply

