Free, Free, Free!

I have passed in all my reports. Yesterday was my last day of meetings. This morning I am going to write two advisor letters before barn chores, and then I am free and my own boss until August 30!

I am beaming.

This morning I made my Summer To-Do List. It is three pages, double columns. These lists are always fluid because I always add things — I have already thought of a dozen more items and reprinted the pages. Some of the chores are big (paint the barn), others are small (flip the mattress back to pillow-top before leaving this house). All of them are things I don’t want to forget. Now they are neatly catalogued and I can relax… and get to work.

Hooray!

Leave a Reply

