Hurrying

Yesterday was DH’s 65th birthday. He was working in Colorado. He flies east tonight and should get home (after a 2.5 hour drive from the airport) at around 9 PM.

I had bright dreams of having the house mostly set up on his return. Unfortunately, with the flood it’s still looking a lot like the deck of the Carpathia on April 16, 1912.

Moreover I believe today the builders are going to rip out and replace the second-floor stairs.

Still, I like a challenge. I’ve made my list. We’ll see what I can get done.

Leave a Reply

