Frazzled

I have the nicest possible men working in my house. Nevertheless it is hard for me to have outsiders in my spaces all day long. Lucy and I dress in the closets or the attic because men are on scaffolding outside the windows, painting bathrooms, carrying tools up and down the stairs. I am so happy to have the house making progress but unavoidably it feels like an invasion.

Today I discovered that somehow the power to my freezer was turned off. The hundreds of pounds of meat in the freezer are not yet ruined but most of it has thawed. Last night all the fire alarms in the house went off screaming for the seventh time.

A vein throbs in my forehead as I struggle to keep my temper.

2 Responses to Frazzled

  1. Elaine Murphy says:

    There has to be 1 alarm that is malfunctioning and setting off all the others. The electrician should check the backup batteries or the wiring. We recently had a new alarm which was not installed had a dead battery.

    • adkmilkmaid says:

      Yes, there are about 8 alarms throughout the house and apartment and despite several searches, so far the electrician cannot find what’s setting off the chain reaction!

Leave a Reply

